June 17, 2024

Nexdim Empire

Camer Entertainment House

2013 Canal d'Or nominations

canal2Nominations for the 9th edition of the Canal d”Or Awards have been made public. It is worth noting that in the music categories, only albums released between October 2011 and October 2012 were taken into consideration. Sms votes from the public will account for 50 % of the final tally. The nominees were selected by a panel of  journalists, radio hosts and music insiders. This year”s award ceremony, scheduled for 30 March 2013, will take place in Yaounde, and not Douala as has often been the case. Below is the complete list of the 60 nominees in the 13 categories.

Best new artist

– Linda Raymonde

– Coco Argentée

– Andy

– Gaelle Wonje 

– Grace Bethel


Best world music artist or group

Charlotte Dipanda

– Armand Biyack

– Wes Madiko

– Carlos K 

– Kaissa Doumbé Moulongo


Best folklore artist or group

Dany Scorpio

– Claraime Tamla

– Carolle Bakoto

– Richard Epoté 

– Georgette Adgié


Best urban music artist or group


– Duc -Z

– C-minaire

– Valsero 

– Métissage


Best  TV series

– “Ennemis intimes” de Ebenezer Kepombia

– “Le Procès” de Jean de Dieu Tchegnebe

 – “Famla” de Serge Ndjamen 

 – “Ex-Silence” de Parfait Zambo


Best music video

Nja na mba ” Douleur directed by Christian Tamo de ACTTI

– ” Secouer secouer “  Lady Ponce  directed by Pipiyou

– “ African Mamy ”  Duc-Z directed by NS Pictures

– ” Mboa girl ” Prosby directed by NS Pictures

– ”  Achuka ” Karnatox directed by  Shamak


Best actress

Stella in “Ennemis intimes”

– Norma in ” Le blanc d’Eyenga”

– Mami ton in “Ennemis intimes”

– Monica in “Les aventures de Monika” 

– Fanny in “Ennemis intimes”


Best actor

Mitoumba in “Ennemis intimes”

– Eza Boto in “Famlah”

 – Big Mop in “Ennemis intimes”

– Thierry Ntamak in “Le blanc d’Eyenga”

– Bifaga in “Ennemis intimes”


Best comedian

Moussa Jean kalanga

– Nana Ardo

– Valery Ndongo

– Major Assé 

– Marcus


Best African artist


– Bracket

– Serge Beynaud

– Dj Arafat 

– P-Square


Best Song of the Year

Secouer secouer ” by Lady Ponce

– ” Dans la tanière ” by  Coco Argentée

– ”  Laisse-moi ” by Dora Decca


Best female artist

Lady Ponce

– Dorra Decca

– Charlotte Dipanda 

– Chantal Ayissi


Best male artist

– Douleur

– Ndedi Eyango

– Richard


– Epée Ekoum